The Congregation for Divine Worship and the Discipline of the Sacraments has published a decree granting priests permission to celebrate up to four Masses on Christmas Day, in order to facilitate participation of the faithful at the Sacred Liturgy. The concession is also granted for January 1, the Solemnity of Mary the Mother of God and for Epiphany.